Unlocking the Potential of Rural India: The Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana (PMAGY) Revolution

Photo of author

By New Clik India

Welcome to a transformative journey into the heart of rural development in India. The Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana (PMAGY) stands as a beacon of hope, aiming to usher in an era of prosperity and equality across India’s rural landscape. Dive into the essence of PMAGY, its groundbreaking impact, and how it’s reshaping the future of rural communities.

What is Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana (PMAGY)?

Official Websitehttps://pmaymis.gov.in/
Launch Date25th June 2015
Expected CompletionBy 31 December 2024
Toll Free Number1800-11-6163 – HUDCO
1800 11 3377, 1800 11 3388 – NHB
Complaints or Suggestion[email protected]
Office AddressPradhan Mantri Awas Yojana
Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs
Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi- 110 011
Contact: 011 2306 3285, 011 2306 0484
Email: [email protected]
PMAY GuidelinesClick to Download Manual

Launched by the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of India, PMAGY aims at holistic development in villages with a significant proportion of SC population, focusing on enabling them to reach developmental milestones. By integrating various central and state schemes, PMAGY seeks to achieve not just infrastructural development but also to foster social harmony, equity, and empower the marginalized.

Key Benefits of PMAGY

  • Enhanced educational facilities and access to quality health care.
  • Improvement in sanitation and clean drinking water.
  • Strengthened social infrastructure through Panchayati Raj Institutions.
  • Promotion of sustainable agricultural practices and livelihood diversification.

PMAGY Villages List 2024 & How to Access

The updated PMAGY Villages List 2024 reflects the scheme’s expanding reach. Accessing the comprehensive list is straightforward. Simply visit the official PMAGY website, navigate to the ‘Villages List’ section, and download the PDF for your specific state or city.

Download PMAGY Villages List PDF – A Step by Step Guide

Downloading the PMAGY Villages List PDF is a breeze. Here’s how:
1. Visit the official PMAGY website.
2. Click on the ‘Village List’ tab.
3. Select your state or city from the dropdown.
4. Download the PDF to get detailed information about the covered villages.

Eligibility for PMAGY

Eligibility for inclusion under PMAGY revolves around villages with a significant Scheduled Caste (SC) population, aiming for their all-round development. The selection criteria ensure that the benefits of the scheme reach those in dire need of upliftment.

PMAGY Scheme Benefits in Depth

Beyond the surface, PMAGY’s benefits permeate various dimensions of rural life. From educational upliftment to health and sanitation, agricultural advancements to digital connectivity, PMAGY is a multifaceted scheme designed to address the core challenges of rural India.

Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana vs. Pradhan Mantri Adarsh Gram Yojana

While both schemes aim at rural development, Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY) encourages MPs to adopt villages for development, whereas PMAGY focuses on holistic development in SC-dominant villages, reflecting a targeted approach to addressing rural disparities.


  • How to download the PMAGY Villages List PDF of your state/city? Follow the step-by-step guide above to easily download the list from the official PMAGY website.
  • Under which ministry does PMAGY fall? PMAGY is implemented by the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Government of India.
  • Which ministry launched Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana? The Ministry of Rural Development launched SAGY.
  • Which ministry implemented Pradhan Mantri Adi Adarsh Gram Yojana? PMAGY and its extended scheme for tribal areas, Pradhan Mantri Adi Adarsh Gram Yojana, are under the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.
  • When was the PMAGY scheme launched? PMAGY was launched in 2009-10 as a pilot project and has since expanded across the country.
  • Who operates the Gram Yojana? The implementation of PMAGY at the village level is overseen by the Panchayati Raj Institutions under the guidance of the central and state governments.
  • What are the four bands in Adarsh Gram Yojana? The four key focus areas are social development, cultural development, economic development, and infrastructure development.

As we navigate through the transformative landscapes of rural India, PMAGY stands out as a testament to the government’s commitment to fostering inclusive growth and development. By addressing the multifaceted needs of the rural populace, especially the marginalized sections, PMAGY is not just a scheme but a movement towards creating self-sufficient and vibrant village communities. Let’s embrace this change and contribute to the nation’s progress, one village at a time.

Leave a Comment